The Fog

from by Mosquito

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price



'The Fog' is the eightest track of Mosquito's debut album 'We ARe SOCIETY' (2013). The song was written and performed by Kevin Imbrechts and Nico Kennes. Lyrics are by Nico Kennes. Drum tracks recorded by Tobias Stieler at Studio Kokomo. Guitar tracks, sound effects and samples recorded by Robin Carlo at Safehaven Recordings. Vocals recorded by Pascal Deweze at Studio Jezus. 'We ARe SOCIETY' was mixed by Jimmy Van Rietvelde at Sugar Beat Studio and mastered by Uwe Teichert at Elektropolis.

Artwork by Thijs Van der Linden and Wout Lievens.

All rights reserved to the authors. Copyright 2013.

More info & media:


When you get the feeling that you’re falling behind
(in your half empty bed)
You can step outside and try to free your mind
(of past regrets)

It’s all in your head

You can try to force a smile and intertwine
(with all the rest)
Make a shady picture of the midnight sky
(pound your chest)

It’s all in your head

Start projecting movies of the home she’ll find
(in your head)
Nervously denying that you always hide


from We ARe SOCIETY, track released April 27, 2013



all rights reserved


Mosquito Leuven, Belgium

contact / help

Contact Mosquito

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code